I’ve been drawing animals, lots of animals.

I was recently given one of the most amazing illustration gigs I’ve ever had the pleasure of drawing via The Jacky Winter Group and 21.19. I was asked to create a series of illustrations for a performance of ‘The Carnival of the Animals’ (Camille Saint-Saens) at the Melbourne Recital Centre on Saturday 19th of January 2013. My illustrations and characters were given the gift of movement by the brilliant animators at 21.19 and the animation will play alongside the orchestra, there will also be a narration including the words of Australian playwright Nick Enright. See below for a sneak peek;-

01carnival_promo01

aquarium

aviary00

Carnival of the Animals - Elephants

Carnival of the Animals - emus

Carnival of the Animals - tortoises

