::The lost and found… some recent and not so recent discoveries::

1 : Not so recent discovery…


You Are Bert


Extremely serious and a little eccentric, people find you loveable – even if you don’t love them!

You are usually feeling: Logical – you rarely let your emotions rule you

You are famous for: Being smart, a total neat freak, and maybe just a little evil

How you life your life: With passion, even if your odd passions (like bottle caps and pigeons) are baffling to others

I actually did the ‘Sesame Street Personality” some time ago. I was a tad surprised to find out I was Bert, but then again not. Poppa is ‘Big Bird’ … not a surprise.

2 : Recent discovery.

Cool Art of Mikish::
::The Awesome artwork of Mikish::

Mikish is a most brilliant self taught artist I discovered while wandering the booths at the last Design Festa. I had the chance to meet up with her once more before I left Japan last weekend. She is around the same age and her work is at times the opposite of mine in that some of her pieces are an Eastern view of the West. She uses a Wacom tablet and Adobe Photoshop to create her prints. Her booth was very well organized (she’d done it before) and she had some real cool postcards and coin purses for sale. I hope to be doing some collaborating with little Miss. Mikish in the near future as I truly feel our work gels well together. BTW she is also a mad collector of Blythe dolls.

3 : Not so recent discovery.

Aachi and Ssipak::

This movie ‘Aachi and Ssipak’ blew me away when I first saw the trailer…. it was akin to the feeling I had when I saw Akira for the first time. I actually discovered it while working on an illustration for a film festival (yet to be released)…. don’t you hate those jobs where you are forced to watch cool animation and alternative films as research? he he he. The trailer itself is tiny and real slow to load so I can only imagine the intense experience it will be to see it on the big screen. That’s if it makes it to the antipodes?
Do yourself a favour and mark this one down as a must see….

4. Recent discovery.

Oppai Baka Before::
Oppai Baka After::

Oppai Baka, direct translation “Boob Idiot” but sounds better if you say ‘Crazy for Boobs’. On recent jaunts around one of my favourite burbs of Tokes, Akihabara, I noticed some cardboard cutouts of women with very large breasts, the sign on them was inviting men to fondle their breasts (which were made of some sort of latex and covered by fabric) apparently they were advertising this game. (warning not safe for viewing at work).

4 Comments Add yours

  1. bozscullin says:

    Check me out! No surprises…

    You Are Ernie

    Playful and childlike, you are everyone’s favorite friend – even if your goofy antics get annoying at times.

    You are usually feeling: Amused – you are very easily entertained

    You are famous for: Always making people smile. From your silly songs to your wild pranks, you keep things fun.

    How you life your life: With ease. Life is only difficult when your friends won’t play with you!

    The Sesame Street Personality Quiz

  2. innocentgirl says:

    Boz – Yappari! (I knew it!)

  3. yonghow says:

    That Korean animation ! Somehow I knew this was the one you were talking about, one of my friends had introduced it to me too. Hope to catch it soon. :]

  4. innocentgirl says:

    Yonghow – yeah! Sorry was going to email that one too you, been crazy busy this week trying to catch up on emails and work. Thanks again for meeting up with me!

Leave a Reply

