::I’ve been tagged… 8 things::

Tag Rules:

1. We have to post these rules before we give you the facts.

2. Players start with eight random facts/habits about themselves.

3. People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.

4. At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

My 8 random things:

1. I name my freckles/moles/beauty spots. I have fair skin and seem to have inherited some random chocolate coloured moles from my grandma. I remember being fascinated by them when she held me close when I was little. I recently noticed a new one close to my bellybutton and I named her Samantha, don’t ask me why. There is one on my back that transformed into a butterfly once so her name is Chou chou.

2. I love Arare chan from the Dr. Slump manga/anime series. I first saw it at about age 8 when my friend, Cheryl, had videos sent to her by her relatives in Hong Kong. It’s quirky humour made me laugh then and it still does now.

3. I think alot, dissect everything, have an internal monologue that often escapes and has me talking to myself out loud (usually in Japanese), often it’s about random stuff but sometimes about mind bending stuff like “If the light from those stars is millions of years old what does it really look like now?”, “Where does the wind come from?” and “What did I do before the internet to find answers to my random thoughts?”.

4. I believe in ghosts, not floating sheets, just spirits. I don’t believe in heaven and hell however.

5. My favourite pair of underpants at the moment are the Spiderman ones I bought in Japan. They fit real snug and are Y-fronts, which is purely aesthetic considering I don’t have a penis or unless I purchased one of these.

6. From the age of nine to about nineteen I tried to avoid smiling as I broke my front tooth in a bike accident and had a horrible yellow replacement. I have come to realize this had a fundamental affect on how I saw the world and how people saw me. I even told my Ballet teacher that I would not smile in the rehearsal but promised I would smile on stage….!?! When I look back at photos to be honest you can’t really tell.
I broke my $2000 crown last Christmas eve on a Gingerbread cookie I had baked a tad too long. Then I stuck it back on with superglue… will it never end!

7. My first crush on a ‘celebrity’ was at the age of 10, it was on Nik Kershaw. …how embarrassment!

8. I always carry a shit load of stuff with me wherever I go, I am constantly being asked why, it has taken me some time to work out but have come to the realization that when I leave I pack like I may never come back. I also hate to be bored more than anything else in the world so make sure I have at least a book, sketchbook, pencils, erasers, reference material, ipod, notebook, passport……etc. So all of you out there who keep commenting “Why do you have so much stuff?” there is your answer.

frangipani
pinku rocks
arumanda
halcyon realms
atariboy
Byron Scullin
mathieu tozer
Open Doors to Japan
…..consider yourself tagged!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. d says:

    i’m gonna start naming my moles too. My daughter often asks me what they are, asks if she can cut them off too. If I give them names, perhaps she’ll stop wanting to mame them/me. The first one to name is the one on the side of my nose, which ALL KIDS ask about. And my brother, as a constant piss-take, always says that when he eats he doesnt want to sit on the same side as that mole. Lets call her … Jesus. No, that would make my brother laugh too much and might mess with the kiddies. Gonna call it, Mary. Thanks for the inspitation.

    On another topic, my daughter today said, while I was preparing to sit on the loo, “look at your big bum, mummy, it’s got two big big boobies on it (!). I think I shall name my bum boobs too, just to make her objectification of my rump a little more fun, for me. I’m sure that she is enjoying her fingerpointing quite enough, “let me touch them mummy”, sheez.

  2. innocentgirl says:

    Ha, ha, ha! Bless her… if only I could say whatever came into my head and it sounded that funny! I suggest you draw around them, a red headed friend of mine plays connect the dots when she’s bored at meetings.

  3. Sigsy says:

    On a related subject. Sort of. My friend has a one year old son. And on asking his wife if she were still breast feeding, he regailed me with “the most bizarre thing he had ever seen”. The Japanese “Goodbye boob ceremony”. Really.
    When the mother is ready to stop breastfeeding, to limit trauma and change the balance the family take a trip to the midwife. Who draws a face on Mother’s breast. A face. Then the baby is brought to the breast and the father is given a bottle of milk on the other side of the room. The midwife and mother then tell the child that this is not his anymore, that it is mother’s only and presumably (I embellish) the boob says goodbye. The baby is obviously totally freaked out, cries and goes to Daddy who feeds him with the bottle.
    The baby never goes back there again. He immediatley starts associating Daddy with comfort and food as well as Mother. And is presumably terrified of the breast person.
    But – it works! And breastfeeding cessation goes ahead with minmum trauma all round.

    Andrea – maybe you could design a line in bye bye breast faces!

  4. innocentgirl says:

    Sigsy, That is pure brilliance and why I love Japan. Give something a personality, creating a character is the answer to so many problems not to mention also solutions to almost all advertising and marketing. I wonder if that affects the way Japanese men see boobs in their adult life? No doubt its does.
    Does the fact that I don’t find this bizarre but fascinating instead and something I would consider trying if I was a breast feeding mother tell you I am jaded or enamored by Japan and Japanese culture?
    Either way I want back in! Keep me posted on any new bizarrities!

Leave a Reply

