::Superflat Monogram::

::Takeshi Murakami ‘Superflat monogram’:: anime

News Flash “Japanese artist creates anime for Louis Vuitton without losing credibility or respect as artist”

5 Comments Add yours

  1. blauereiter says:

    Psychedelic sweetness. Thanks for sharing !

    I’m somewhat inspired to do some animation myself after seeing this.

  2. Sandi says:

    Thank you for the compliment. Means a lot coming from someone who’s work I admire! I can see the Erte influence. I saw an amazing Erte exhibit in Rome once. Getting to see the whole alphabet and the sculptures in person were the highlights for me. Nearly wept for joy! I have the Erte “D” tattooed on my back, and the curator saw it and invited me to a soiree at the museum (sadly, I couldn’t go).

    I love the orientalism of the Art Deco stuff, and Nouveau, my other love.

    Wish I’d seen the Taisho Chic one. Wish I’d known about the Teien long before now. Sigh. Now I will follow its schedule with anticipation.

    I will try to get out to Daikanyama to see your stuff!

  3. innocentgirl says:

    blauereiter – Good to hear your inspired, especially since it could be easy to be jaded given the job you do… go forth and animate!

    Sandi – no problem, when I see something I like I just have to tell that person, compliments really help me get motivated during times of extreme doubt… you most likely know what I am talking about being a creative person yourself.
    Crossing my fingers I will see you in Daikanyama in person!

  4. Anna-Lisa says:

    Nice looking magazine – and I would have loved a bike like that when I was a kid. My parents got me a really old (vintage-style) bike. I was so embarrassed by it. I’m sure it I saw it now I’d love it. xxxx

  5. innocentgirl says:

    Anna-Lisa – yeah, I remember a friend of mine whose Mum used to make her dresses made of Marimekko fabrics, everyone picked on her, that brand is so popular now! Kids have no taste really, you just have to walk into any childrenswear section in a department store to find that out.

Leave a Reply

