::Christmas of Merry to you::

::Starlight, starbright… may I record your existence tonight?::

Ok, so it’s a tad late for wishing Merry Christmases…..

The blur of days that preceded Christmas since Japan and ‘Arare chans’ last post was highlighted by one enormous event.

The Jacky Winter Hoo Ha!

Held in the galleries above the Carlton Hotel in Bourke St Melbourne it was the launch of Melbourne’s newest illustration agency, the Jacky Winter Group. The taxi drive in flash floods and hours of high heel shoe wearing were definitely worth it. Jeremy, our intrepid agent, was , as always, the hostest with the mostest. He looked even more the part with Oscar the bird on his shoulder. There were also three other birds, a cockatoo, galah and cockateil who spent most of the night on Kat’s her arm and pooed on her foot…. more photos can be seen here too!

For some reason I took very few pics of myself and also regret not getting a pic of me with Oscar the parrot, who matched my dress;-) … and who was such a gentleman all night. Many thanks and congratulations to all involved… it was a brilliant night and by all accounts a great success!

Also, in my last few days in Tokyo I found a selection of goods made by Marini Monteany

…. love it!!!

… and finally here is a photo of my AI2 showing me her mice… (take note of all the Miyazaki characters that inhabit her bed).

Look at my mice!::

4 Comments Add yours

  1. The Jacky Winter show was great! Even if a little crowded. Would have liked to stay and chat but it was getting a little claustrophobic in there.

    My girlfriend bought me the sweet little art book. Everyone who comes ’round is always really interested in it. One friend asked me if I “stole it from the library”.

    –Joe.

  2. innocentgirl says:

    Joe – Thanks so much for heading down and fighting through the people and the heat! Those books are awesome… Jeremy is not lacking in original and quirky ideas.

  3. Ali J says:

    I just wanted to say that you are absolutely amazing and such an inspiration. I just came across your blog today and I am fixated and in awe of your success. You’ve achieved so much with your exhibition, I hope to one day be as prominent in illustration within Australia as yourself.

    I really wished that I could have come along to the Jacky Winter show. Oh, and the Cups and Cuddles exhibition! If only I lived in Melbourne!

    Have a wonderful New Year.

  4. innocentgirl says:

    Ali J – thank you so much…. feeling unmotivated today but you have injected me with some much needed enthusiasm! Your own work is just gorgeous! Truly beautiful .. I have an etsy shop too! I wish you much success and a very creative New Year full of opportunities!!!

Leave a Reply

