::Headline needed here, thanks ta::

The title of this post comes via the local newspaper in my area, one whole page of articles with that exact headline. Obviously they ran out of time before going to print…. as have I recently…..

::Kimono Hime::

My creative life of late has been eclectic, explorative, fickle, haphazard but most of all frustrating. Fear not dear reader, as I do know that some hidden progress is being made, but I seem to have lost my way somewhat due to an overall need to re-organize and evaluate. Seems I have also spread myself so very thinly professionally that nothing I produce has been given the right amount of ‘baking time’ … under and over-cooked images proliferate. The four works I have added here were all created this weekend. Haven’t even had time to evaluate them myself but am just happy I took the time to just sit and draw and think.

::Character Fever::

::A little Salaryman told me::

::Chinese Whispers::

11 Comments Add yours

  1. martine says:

    festy baby is kinda disturbing but can’t look away.

    as usual, you rock my boat baby. gorgeous stuff. particularly love the simple ink line sketch, so pretty.

  2. innocentgirl says:

    Aunty Marty – thx darlin, still tryin to find my mojo but gettin there!

  3. Josh says:

    kimono hime is gorgeous… wonderful pencil work. but damn girl! 4 in one weekend!?!?! slow down. you’re gonna sprain something.

  4. innocentgirl says:

    Josh – thanks so much for your comment….. (*embarrassed*) four in one weekend and still no birdy done… (slaps wrist) naughty me!

  5. Josh says:

    hey, that wasn’t a prod, just simple concern… but now that you mention it ^___^

  6. ev says:

    oooh, these are amazing.
    sugoiiii!!!!
    4 in one week?? jeepers, i need to get off my ass and do something. 😛

  7. kara says:

    Character Fever is a bit creepy till i ‘sore’ (pun intended) what it was….

    also i found you more crazy poo stuff…. http://www.whatisblik.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=B&Product_Code=BL-UNDO-POOPS

  8. innocentgirl says:

    Josh – soon… I have it on my desktop waiting to go.

    Ev – thanks darlin’ …. don’t be so hard on yourself, you seem busy enough;-)

    kara – it is a little creepy … I just discovered ‘undoboy’ myself… love his site!

  9. Leisie says:

    Ohmygosh your illustrations are phenomenal! SO beautiful. Wow.~!!

    Sorry for the late comment!

  10. innocentgirl says:

    Leisie – Better belated than never, thanks so much.

  11. Housekishou says:

    Late comment, but… I have a T-shirt with your Kimono Hime, lol. -> http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30369519&l=e63838b2c3&id=1164846042

Leave a Reply

