::Kinchan no Kasoh Taisho::


I used to love watching this show when I lived in Japan, I am pretty sure it was on every year over the New Year break. I shudder to think how many hours go into preparing for most of the performances but the winner gets a big novelty cheque at the end, so it must be worth it. Some of them are so incredibly ingenius… there are plenty more here too if you want to check them out!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. ev says:

    one of japanese director, NAGI NODA does same thing with scissor sister’s video clip.

  2. blauereiter says:

    The Matrix style Ping Pong has got to be the best of them all still. :]

  3. pajara pinta says:

    Hello innocentgirl!!!

    Isn’t Japan the best!!??? I’ve been once and I loved it! especially the children illustrations… I’m an illustrator myself… I found you browsing about it…

    Love your work and your blog… I’ll be comming often, may I link you?

    come visit me some day!

    http://www.caracarmina.blogspot.com

    is all about children Illus!

    ciao and good luck!

  4. innocentgirl says:

    ev – yeah, I noticed that… just love the hand made look in this age of CGI.

    blauereiter – just looked it up… awesomeness!

    pajara pinta – thanks so much for the beautiful comments, sure you can link me…your illustration is so sweet, love it… have added you to my Flickr and Etsy too!

Leave a Reply

